TASK 7

Hi guys! I´m Noemí Pacetti and this week I´ve played the role of analyst in this wonderful group, here you are my reflection about this week´s activity.

First, I have to say that I don´t really fancy being the analyst because I think that it is very complex role and also I have to grade the other members of the group but, anyway, I hope you enjoy it.

It could be said that this week´s activity is based on the previous one. Last week, we explored about the complexity theory regarding schools and we had to search some good current news in relation to that. After that, our teacher Linda told us on what we would work this week. The aim of the activity was doing a 20 minutes maximum TV show video choosing some of the news we had collected. For that, the whole class was divided into two big groups: writers or editors and actors. Also, our teacher said to us that apart from that, each individual group had to do kind of a newspaper with the news we had choose previously.

The big group of the editors, where I include myself, had three days to organise the work to do. We made smalls groups so, we could work better and in each group there was a main editor that explained us the news on what we had to work. Last Wednesday we recorded it and soon we will show it to you.

The best part of the activity, in my opinion, it was to work along with my classmates because it was a new working methodology, I got to know better my mates and I really enjoyed it.

On the contrary, the worse part, maybe, it was the beginning, when we had to organise the work but nothing we couldn´t solve.

Without a doubt the best moment of this activity was when we had to record the news. It was too funny to see the actors playing their role and honestly, we have some excellent bloopers. There wasn´t any bad moment, all of us enjoyed it.

Moreover, this activity at first seems too simple but there it isn´t, we have learnt a lot of things in doing it. It is necessary to have a deep look at what we made: we took decisions putting in common our ideas, we worked with enthusiasm and in a cooperative way, everyone did our best. I consider this factors very important not only as students to success in this subject but, for applying them in our entire life so, definitely we should conserve them.

I think that, the content of the activity it is very related to our future job as teachers due to we should be aware of the complexity of a school and we will have to use ICT´s usually too in our teaching performance.

To sum up, I´d like to say that I have really enjoyed to do this activity because it has been a different one, we had to work all together and we got it! Because of the class was divided into smalls groups I couldn´t analysed the work of my usual teammates but I´m sure the think the same as me and I know they worked nicely. Personally, I want to thank the group of main editors that have edited the video and have put a lot of effort on it. I can´t wait you to see it, you´re going to freak out!

 

Responder

